Alert

See latest COVID-19 impacts related to Purchasing, Payments & Travel

Winter Recess 2021 Reminders & Hours

With the University’s Winter Recess approaching (December 20, 2021 – January 3, 2022), we wanted to provide a few reminders as well as the schedule for Purchase, Pay & Travel Customer Service. Please consider the following when placing orders before the Winter Recess:

  • Be aware that University receiving dock schedules may affect package and equipment deliveries for shipments received during the Winter Recess. Please plan accordingly.
  • Obtain a delivery date from your supplier. If that date is to occur during the Winter Recess, work with the supplier to arrange a predetermined receiving point and provide the supplier with your contact information.
  • For purchase orders that need to be issued by Purchasing Services before Winter Recess, submit requisitions with the appropriate supporting documentation no later than Wednesday, December 8, 2021.
  • For Supplier Verification Forms (SVFs) to be processed by Purchase, Pay & Travel Customer Service before Winter Recess, submit SVFs no later than Wednesday, December 8, 2021.
  • For Salary Wage Cost Transfers (SWCT) to be processed by Purchase, Pay & Travel Customer Service before Winter Recess, the deadline to submit to Financial Record Services is no later than Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at noon.
  • For Update My PO requests to be processed before Winter Recess, the deadline to submit through the PantherExpress System is no later than Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at noon.
  • Payment Processing will be working during the Winter Recess. They will be running checks on the following days: December 21, December 28, and December 30.

In case an emergency arises during the Winter Recess, you may contact Purchase, Pay & Travel Customer Service via web inquiry or call 412-624-3578. Customer Service will be available on the dates and hours listed below.

Purchase, Pay & Travel Customer Service - Winter Recess Schedule:

  • Monday, December 20, 2021 - responding to urgent messages
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021 - responding to urgent messages
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - responding to urgent messages
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021 - responding to urgent messages
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 - CLOSED

Purchase, Pay & Travel staff will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, January 4, 2022.